COM 321: Web Resources

Search this periodical either by date (right hand side of the screen) or by topic (click "search within the publication" link on the left hand side of the page).

Provides recent lists of top advertisers and media companies, as well as reports on agencies and advertising markets.

This website contains a leading industry trade publication. It tracks brands and branding efforts through a marketing lens; particularly helpful to aspiring brand managers.

This site provides up to date news reports, legislation, and reports regarding trade information in the advertising industry.

The AMA is one of the largest professional associations for marketers, with over 38,000 members. This site is an essential resource, providing relevant information. Look under “Marketing Toolkit” in the Resources tab.

This website contains a leading industry trade publication. It tracks trends in the media marketplace and media vehicles performance and is particularly helpful to aspiring media planners.

Provides a multimedia platform for meeting and business event planners in corporations, associations, incentive houses, and independent planning companies.

Provides articles and reviews of the best destinations for meetings, live hosted buyer events, and webinars all designed to help create the ultimate meeting experience.

Users can run searches for print and social media information.

PRWeek epitomizes the modern business publishing brand, spanning online, print, events, and social media, incorporating a paid-for content strategy and gated website. PRWeek reflects an industry playing a more pivotal role than ever before, not only in the marketing strategies of companies, brands, and organizations, but also within boardrooms and amongst the C-suite.

Represents public relations and communications professionals and provides professional development, sets standards and ethics, and advocates on behalf of the industry.

The publication provides an industry-insider perspective and gives meeting professionals the information they need to be more effective.

Helps millions of businesses discover how to best use social media to connect with customers, drive traffic, generate awareness and increase sales.

This annual report discusses how marketers are using social media to grow their businesses.