Businesses that thrive in the 21st century are the best at adapting to changing societal concerns, expectations, risks and opportunities and they know how to generate sustainable outcomes. However, while many companies talk a lot about stakeholder engagement, very few do it in a way that genuinely contributes to business success. Smart Engagement can help you plan an engagement program that is integrated into your core business.
Societal Learning and Change presents a meta-framework that covers diverse approaches, including corporate citizenship, social responsibility, community development, private-public partnerships, inter-sectoral collaboration and sustainability strategies.
This compilation analyzes the differences between the concepts of 'social responsibility' and 'business ethics', which are often erroneously interpreted to be the same. The collection includes contributions from experts from diverse fields such as industry, academia, and non-governmental organizations, who present the theoretical underpinning of the concepts, along with real-life case studies dealing with the varied, hands-on experiences of leaders from different industries.
This guide to corporate social responsibility (CSR) provides discussion of key concepts in a short, easy-to-use format. It is divided into sections on key terms, the global stage, corporate governance, corporate social responsiveness, public relations and philanthropy, and implications for corporate financial performance.
Provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics.
Comprised of four databases: (1) Country Reviews: provides 50-100 page reports on 191 countries covering historic, political, economic, and contemporary issues; (2) Country Wire: provides country-specific daily news on each country; (3) Country Data: allows cross-sectional data searching by country, time period, and data series (includes maps); and (4) Country Business: includes information and regulations on investment and trade from the U.S. Department of State.
Vendor: CountryWatch, Inc.
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching, and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Smart Engagement by 
Societal Learning and Change by 
Ethics, Business and Society by 
SAGE Brief Guide to Corporate Social Responsibility by