LibGuides: COM 321: Module 6

Risk Perception Attitude Framework

Encyclopedia of Health Communication by Teresa (Teri) L. Thompson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781452258751
Publication Date: 2014-05-07
Read this entry on Risk Perception Attitude Framework.

Research in Library Databases

Isolate your research to social science and psychology databases:

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the field of psychology; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
SAGE eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search book collections on topics including business, criminology, education, science, health/social care, cultural studies, psychology, and sociology
Vendor: SAGE
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching, and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication and mass media studies peer-reviewed journals and trade publications from 1945-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited

These databases index trade publications and peer-reviewed literature. Some of the articles will be available full-text while others will not. Select the full-text option on the left hand side of the screen as a limiter.

Manipulate Search Results

Library databases can be searched by topic with either Keywords or Librarian Tags (aka Subject Headings).

Try searching Librarian Tags:

Risk assessment
Behavior modification
Risk Perception
Risk-taking (Psychology)
Outcome modification

Hint: Use one or more of the terms above AND a main term that describes your topic.