These guides, prepared annually by U.S. embassies with the assistance of several U.S. government agencies, present a comprehensive look at countries' commercial environments, using economic, political and market analysis.
Cooperative program involving the U.S. Department of Commerce, Federal Bar Association and the U.S. Small Business Administration which describes itself as a "group of attorneys in private law firms that volunteer to provide an initial legal consultation free of charge to companies just beginning to export".
Intro page from U.S. Customs and Border Protection covering basic legal/regulatory information on importing, exporting and processing information. Includes "Tips for New Importers and Exporters" and "Top Import/Export Topics."
FITA promotes international trade, provides import-export information, and links to tools in international logistics management and international finance.
The book fills this gap by discussing the use of the legal instrument of contract to pursue social and environmental goals; analyzing the legal framework of sustainability contractual clauses; examining what legal effects SCCs may have; and evaluating the contribution of this activity in terms of achieving sustainable development objectives.
Covers developing an exporting strategy, marketing, methods and channels, legal considerations, going online, methods of payment and more. (2012 edition) Note: This site also has webinars (both live and recorded) that may well be of interest.
As well as publications, articles on trade topics (exporting, compliance and enforcement), the data section offers industry analysis and statistics. TradeStats Express provides charts/graphs describing "Global Patterns of U.S. Merchandise Trade" or "Product Profiles of U.S. Merchandise Trade with a Selected Market." Also FAQs on exporting, a guide to U.S. exporting programs, help calculating tariffs on U.S. exports and a directory of U.S. and foreign trade offices.
Here is practical advice for anyone who wants to build their business by selling overseas. The International Trade Administration covers key topics such as marketing, legal issues, customs, and more. With real-life examples and a full index, A Basic Guide to Exporting provides expert advice and practical solutions to meet all of your exporting needs.
Featuring dozens of sample contracts, procedures, checklists, and ready-to-use forms- Export/Import Procedures and Documentation is an authoritative voice in the everchanging, often confusing world of international laws and regulations.
The U.S. Small Business Administration provides counseling, training and financing to support small business export opportunities. Their site includes a customizable 'Export Business Planner' tool, links to U.S. government programs and assistance centers, and even success story videos.
UNSD collects, compiles and disseminates detailed trade data (by commodity/services category and by trading partner) for both merchandise trade and trade in services. UN Comtrade and UN ServiceTrade, data dissemination system, offer free-access to official trade statistics as reported by countries/areas.
From the International Trade Administration. Data topics include National U.S. Trade, Sub-National U.S. Trade, U.S. Exporting Companies, Jobs Supported by Exports and Tariffs & U.S. Trade. Access to TradeStats Express - U.S. trade statistics by market and industry.
Access databases or annual publications on a variety of related topics. Premier publication: International Trade Statistics (annual) and Trade Profiles. Interactive database includes time series data on international trade, country trade, tariffs and service profiles.
Sustainability Clauses in International Business Contracts by 
A Basic Guide to Exporting by 
Export/Import Procedures and Documentation by 
World Trade Organisation by