Collection of academic streaming videos from more than 1,500 leading distributors, producers, and filmmakers in essential subject areas including business, counseling, history, film, and more.
Vendor: Alexander Street Press
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Users may not modify or create derivative works
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a landmark collection that illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims’
advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application
of criminal justice and emergency response.
Contains a comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos licensed from Films for the Humanities and Sciences. Other content providers for Films on Demand include Davidson Films, California Newsreel, PBS and many more.
Vendor: Infobase
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Redistribution to non-subscribers and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
LinkedIn Learning purchased Lynda.com in 2019. The videos and courses you used to access through Lynda.com are now in LinkedIn Learning. Provides a vast online library of instructional videos covering a variety of topics such as software training, business and creative skills, and study skills. Users have the option to take a course on a topic or search for short videos to explain concepts.
Vendor: LinkedIn
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via unique identifier (single sign-on authentication)
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
A collection of academic streaming videos from SAGE. Content areas include criminal justice, business, psychology, education, sociology, and more.
Vendor: SAGE
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Users may not modify or create derivative works
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
