Academic Search Premier covers the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. It provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles and searchable cited references.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Indexes (some full-text) publications discussing topics such as criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1968-Current
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The U.S. Dept. of Homeland Security’s Digital Library includes material from Federal, State, international and private sources related to security policy, strategy, and management. Content is primarily current with some historical material. To access the Restricted Collection and take advantage of special options, users must set up an individual HSDL account.
Provides full-text periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, books, government reports, and reference works covering virtually every aspect of security and counter-terrorism. Topics include regional conflicts, civil liberties, criminal justice, disaster & recovery, public health threats, cybersecurity, risk management, bio-terrorism, and more.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by the publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis (including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790).
Vendor: LexisNexis
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Indexes abstracts (some full-text) of government reports, books, periodicals, and unpublished research in criminal justice; 1972-current.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1972-Current
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the field of psychology; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Offers (some full-text) coverage of journals and trade publications from 1972-current. Includes information on the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences including (but not limited to) ethics, public welfare, urban studies.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
