LibGuides: Marketing: Advertising

Reference Books

Principles of Marketing
Principles of Marketing teaches the experience and process of actually doing marketing – not just the vocabulary. It carries five dominant themes throughout in order to expose students to marketing in today's environment:
The Marketing Mix : Master the 4 Ps of Marketing
Master the 4 Ps of marketing This book is a practical and accessible guide to understanding and implementing the marketing mix, providing you with the essential information and saving time.

Zen of Social Media Marketing by Shama Hyder; Chris Brogan (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781942952060
Publication Date: 2016-08-16
The Essential How-To Guide for Social Media Marketing by Leading Expert Shama Hyder, Named "Social media's zen master of marketing" by Entrepreneur magazine and One of LinkedIn's "Top Voices" in Marketing & Social in 2015.
Advertising by Lucas Barreau (Editor)
ISBN: 9781629486123
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
In this book, the authors present current research in the study of advertising methods and perceptions and their impact on consumer behaviour. Topics discussed include the use of tourism distribution channels for advertising a religious "imagined community" in Arcadia, Greece; investing in culture and intercultural relations for advertising and sustainable development of the contemporary European city with the framework of international city branding; a social psychological perspective of marketing strategies appealing to the consumers' uniqueness; social media advertising and its important role in representing and influencing consumer choices; cultural characteristics and how they moderate consumer response to positive and negative feeling advertisements; and consumers and brand loyalty.

Advertising Industry Scholarly & Trade Journal Databases

Scholarly Journals, Book Chapters and Trade Publications in the following databases are highly-specialized sources for your research. Journal articles are written by experts, are typically around 5-20 pages in length and usually focus on conducting or discussing original research in a specific field.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of business in peer-reviewed journals and trade publications, including Marketline Industry and Company Reports from 1965-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, industry news, product and competitive information, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers. Also includes local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication and mass media studies peer-reviewed journals and trade publications from 1945-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier covers the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. It provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles and searchable cited references.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis (including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790).
Vendor: LexisNexis
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited

InterLibrary Loan

If you can't find an article available full-text, fill out our Article Request Form and we will try to borrow the article from another library at no charge to you.

Advertising Web Resources

American Advertising Federation
This site provides up to date news reports, legislation, and reports regarding trade information in the advertising industry.
Advertising Age DataCenter
Provides recent lists of top advertisers and media companies, as well as reports on agencies and advertising markets.