LibGuides: Economics: Journals & Databases

Databases

Scholarly, Peer-Reviewed Journals in the following databases are highly-specialized sources for your research. Journal articles are written by experts, are typically around 5-20 pages in length and usually focus on conducting or discussing original research in a specific field.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, industry news, product and competitive information, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers. Also includes local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of business in peer-reviewed journals and trade publications, including Marketline Industry and Company Reports from 1965-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
CountryWatch (Premium Package) This link opens in a new window
Comprised of four databases: (1) Country Reviews: provides 50-100 page reports on 191 countries covering historic, political, economic, and contemporary issues; (2) Country Wire: provides country-specific daily news on each country; (3) Country Data: allows cross-sectional data searching by country, time period, and data series (includes maps); and (4) Country Business: includes information and regulations on investment and trade from the U.S. Department of State.
Vendor: CountryWatch, Inc.
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching, and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For CSU Global holdings: 1. Click the 3 lines in the left upper corner. 2. Click Settings. 3. Click Library Links. 4. Search for CSU Global. 5. Select the heading for Colorado State University Global. 6. Click save.
Access: Free

Individual Journals

Search individual journals for topics by choosing a journal and then "search within this publication".

American Economic Review: AEA's flagship journal; 1911- Current with a 24 month embargo

Quarterly Journal of Economics: Oldest professional journal of economics; 1886 - Current with a 12 month embargo

Review of Economic Studies: Founded in 1933 by a group of young British and American Economists; 1965 - Current with a 12 month embargo

Journal of Political Economy: Provides significant research in economic theory and practice; 1965 - Current with a 12 month embargo

Journal of Economic Literature: Designed to help economists keep abreast of the vast flow of literature; 1969- Current with a 24 month embargo

Journal of Economic Perspectives: Fills a gap between general interest press and other academic journals; 1987-Current