Provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics.
Step-by-step advice on preparing a business plan You need a sound business plan to start a business or raise money to expand an existing one. For over 30 years, How to Write a Business Plan has helped fledgling entrepreneurs--from small service businesses and retailers to large manufacturing firms--write winning plans and get needed financing. This bestselling book contains clear step-by-step instructions and forms to put together a convincing business plan with realistic financial projections, effective marketing strategies, and overall business goals. You'll learn how to: figure out if your business idea will make money determine and forecast cash flow create profit and loss forecasts prepare marketing and personnel plans find potential sources of financing, and present your well-organized plan to lenders and other backers. The 13th edition is updated to reflect best practices for raising money (from SBA loans to equity crowdfunding).
Covers worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, industry news, product and competitive information, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers. Also includes local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Covers all aspects of business in peer-reviewed journals and trade publications, including Marketline Industry and Company Reports from 1965-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Comprehensive, full-text coverage for regional business publications including business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1995-Current
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
The AAFD acts to educate the public regarding fair franchise practices, quality franchise opportunities, and to expose the unethical practices that have too long existed in the franchising community.
Learn the aspects of starting a business, plus get the answers and information you need to startup. Find information and guidance that will help you manage and grow your business effectively.
How to Write a Business Plan by