It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The CSU-Global Library hosts a number of resources for court cases and legal research:
Materials concerning case law from state and federal databases:
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis (including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790).
Google Scholar has a national case law database containing a partial database of state and federal case law.
FindLaw offers a mix of cases, statutes, legal news, a lawyer directory, an online career center and community-oriented tools such as mailing lists and message boards.
Legal Information Institute
The Legal Information Institute (LII) publishes electronic versions of core materials in numerous areas of the law, primarily online. They range from the Constitution to the U.S. Code, from Supreme Court decisions to the Code of Federal Regulations as well as the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, Bankruptcy Procedure, and Criminal Procedure.
Legal and Congressional Material
Resources for legal and congressional research and policy:
Justia provides free case law, codes, regulations and legal information for lawyers, businesses, students, and consumers world-wide.
The Public Library of Law
This resource includes cases from the U.S. Supreme Court and Courts of Appeals, cases from all 50 states back to 1997, federal statutory law and codes from all 50 states, regulations, court rules, constitutions, and more.
Supreme Court of the United States
This website is a wealth of information about the court and the cases its hears including opinions back to 1991, oral argument audio and transcripts, various case documents, and information about the court and its rules.
Directory of State Court Web Sites
The National Center for State Courts (NCSC) is a non-profit organization charged with improving judicial administration in the U.S. and around the world. It functions as a think-tank, library, non-profit consulting firm for the courts, advocate for judicial and legislative reform, and a center of education in the field of judicial administration.
Oyez: U.S. Supreme Court Media
Recordings of oral arguments from leading constitutional law cases. New recordings are added approximately 10 months following the term in which the cases were argued. Coverage from 1955 to present, (pre-1995 coverage is selective).