LibGuides: MGT 315: Legal Background Information

Background Info

Background information can help provide context for a specific situation. Consider searching the databases listed below or browsing through the books mentioned here.

SAGE eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search book collections on topics including business, criminology, education, science, health/social care, cultural studies, psychology, and sociology
Vendor: SAGE
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching, and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Our largest collection of eBooks. You have full access to the entire contents of all of the eBooks in this collection, which cover many different topics.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher. Printing restrictions vary.
Concurrent Users: DRM varies; check individual titles

Select Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society by Robert W. Kolb (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781412916523
Publication Date: 2007-10-19
Key entries include the obligation of businesses to various stakeholder groups.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by Steven G. Rogelberg (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781483386898
Publication Date: 2016-11-03
Search for entries that describe a particular aspect of the work environment with legal implications.
The SAGE Handbook of Human Resource Management by Adrian Wilkinson (Editor); Nicolas Bacon (Editor); Tom Redman (Editor); Scott Snell (Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781412928298
Publication Date: 2009-11-25
This handbook focuses on familiarising the reader with the fundamentals of applied human resource management whilst contextualizing practice within wider theoretical considerations.
Managing Litigation for Your Business by Rachel Fehily
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9781846211591
Publication Date: 2013-05-13
This book will help you to: recognise and deal with situations that may cause conflict to arise in your organisation; defuse situations where litigation is threatened; hire the right lawyer; control your costs; deal with post-litigation issues; and more.