LibGuides: MKG 340: Modules 3, 4, & 7

Research in Book Databases

Book chapters are peer-reviewed and should be considered when compiling sources.

Check out some of the following databases:

SAGE eBooks This link opens in a new window
Search book collections on topics including business, criminology, education, science, health/social care, cultural studies, psychology, and sociology
Vendor: SAGE
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching, and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited

Research in Periodical Databases

Isolate your research to scholarly business & communication literature!

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication and mass media studies peer-reviewed journals and trade publications from 1945-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of business in peer-reviewed journals and trade publications, including Marketline Industry and Company Reports from 1965-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, industry news, product and competitive information, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers. Also includes local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited

These databases index trade publications and peer-reviewed literature. Some of the articles will be available full-text while others will not. Select the full-text option on the left hand side of the screen as a limiter.

Terms

Library databases can be searched by topic with either Keywords or Subject Headings).

Try searching Subject Headings:

Brand name product

Brand differentiation

Brand Choice

Physical Distribution

Advertising Material Distribution Services

Pricing

Sales promotion

Special events -- Marketing

Customer loyalty

Consumer behavior

Social media in marketing

Endorsements in advertising

Celebrities

Brand Extension

Brand identification