LibGuides: MKG 350: Journals & Periodicals

Marketing Peer-Reviewed & Trade Journal Databases

Scholarly Journals, Book Chapters, and Trade Publications in the following databases are highly-specialized sources for your research. Journal articles are written by experts, are typically around 5-20 pages in length and usually focus on conducting or discussing original research in a specific field.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of business in peer-reviewed journals and trade publications, including Marketline Industry and Company Reports from 1965-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, industry news, product and competitive information, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers. Also includes local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication and mass media studies peer-reviewed journals and trade publications from 1945-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier covers the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. It provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles and searchable cited references.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources from LexisNexis (including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790).
Vendor: LexisNexis
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the field of psychology; constructs bibliography in APA citation style.
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: Varies
Access: Subscription via proxy
Terms of Use: Licensed for purposes of research, teaching and private study. Users may print or electronically save a single copy of limited portions. Systematic downloading, redistribution to non-subscribers, and any commercial use expressly prohibited. Fair use under U.S. Copyright law unless otherwise noted by publisher.
Concurrent Users: Unlimited

Google Scholar Settings

The CSU-Global Library has registered our full-text journal holdings with Google Scholar.

1.     From Google Scholar, click on the Settings link (from menu at the top of the page).
2.     Select Library links from the left hand menu.
3.     Type "CSU-Global" in the Show library access links box.
4.     Check the box next to Colorado State University-Global Campus - CSU-Global in order to search full-text journal articles. Note: Check the box next to Open WorldCat-Library Search in order to search for book citations (not always full-text).
5.     Click to save this setting.
6.     When searching Google Scholar, look for the CSU-Global link to the right-hand side.

Simply click on the CSU-Global link and you’ll be taken to a list of databases where the article is available full-text. You must be logged into the portal with the same browser or you will be redirected to log in.

InterLibrary Loan

If you can't find an article available full-text, fill out our Article Request Form and we will try to borrow the article from another library at no charge to you.